Freecall 1800 025 241


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Total Risk Management Pty Ltd (TRM), the Trustee of the Russell Investments Master Trust (the Fund) is made up of five Trustee Directors. Nationwide Super is a Division of the Russell Investments Master Trust.

Meet our Trustee Directors

Patricia Montague joined the Board on 1 October 2020 and was appointed Chair on 5 December 2023. Patricia has over 30 years senior management experience in financial services with significant depth in wealth management and banking. She brings transformational leadership, risk governance and commercial acumen gained from working in ASX100 companies. She has over a decade of experience operating at Board level both as a Non-Executive Director and as an Executive at CBA, BT Financial Group, AMP and Genworth as well as Board and Council membership of the Financial Services Council (FSC) and the Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia (ASFA). Patricia is also on the Board of Hume Bank, where she is the Chair of the Remuneration and Succession Committee and a member of the Risk Committee. Patricia has a Bachelor of Arts (Pure Mathematics and Economics) from Queens University of Belfast and is a member of the Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees (AIST) and the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD).

Alexis Dodwell joined the Board on 18 December 2015. Alexis is a risk, compliance and corporate governance specialist, having worked in the financial services industry for over 20 years, most recently at Perpetual Limited and the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Alexis became the chair of the Remuneration Committee and the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee from 1 September 2018. Alexis has a Bachelor of Laws, Bachelor of Economics, and Graduate Diploma in Applied Corporate Governance and has completed the Director Course at the Australian Institute of Company Directors. She has a portfolio of Compliance Committee and Non-Executive Director roles.

Keith Knapman joined the Board on 1 June 2020. Keith has more than 30 years’ experience in the superannuation investment industry with extensive experience in all aspects of investment and actuarial consulting including funding, insurance and compliance advice, liability driven investment solutions, and benefit redesigns including defined benefits to defined contribution conversions, successor fund transfers and transfers resulting from mergers and acquisitions. Keith has a Bachelor of Arts from Macquarie University and is a Fellow of the Institute of Actuaries of Australia.

Magali Azema-Barac joined the Board on 12 July 2021. Magali has a PhD in Artificial Intelligence from University College London, is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Corporate Directors (AICD), a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA), and a Certified Chair from the Advisor Board Centre. Magali is an enabler of fact-based analytical decisions through transparent communication. She has over 30 years’ experience in the investment industry having worked in a range of financial organisations such as PineBridge Investments (Sydney), AIG (New York), Citibank and Warburg (London). Magali is the chair of the Investment Committee.

Peter Gunning, CFA joined the Board on 6 December 2023 and serves as Vice Chairman, Head of APAC for Russell Investments. In this role, Peter focuses on ensuring that Russell Investments leverages all of the firm’s wide array of investment capabilities and expertise to fully benefit clients. He also is responsible for strategic oversight of Russell Investments’ business in the Asia-Pacific region including Japan, Korea, China, Taiwan, Australia, and New Zealand. In addition, he serves on Russell Investments’ executive committee. Previously, Peter served as Global Chief Investment Officer, with responsibility for all aspects of the firm’s investment division worldwide. Peter joined the firm’s Sydney office in 1996.